Changes

From Wazeopedia

Waze Map Editor/Permalink

2 bytes added, 6 years ago
m
Replaced "Bing" with "Google"
Alternately you can left-click the hyperlink to reload the page which updates the URL at the top of the browser window which you can highlight and copy. With this method, be sure to first save any unsaved changes because this operation of the Permalink button will reload the browser window and lose any unsaved changes.
If you notice the road layer does not match the Bing Google aerial layer, you can press the Permalink button to regenerate the screen and clear up the misalignment. If instead you use the browser ''reload'' option the map will move to the location of the last time you pressed the Permalink button.
The last permalink is saved with your user profile. When you restart the browser and go to the Waze Map Editor, it will automatically take you to the last permalink you recorded.
When sharing a permalink be aware that what the recipient can see is limited by the recipients permissions. For example, editors cannot see update requests (URs) or map problems (MPs) outside their editable area. Thus, when posting a permalink regarding a UR or MP in the forums, be aware that only local editors, area managers for the area and country managers for the country will be able to view the UR or MP. If you wish for a broader audience to view the issue raised in a UR or MP, you will need provide the relevant information such as by posting a screen shot of the open UR or MP.
Anonymous user