Changes

From Wazeopedia

Cameras

980 bytes added, 7 years ago
From the Client: New info from Staff
== Camera Removal ==
=== From the Client ===
When a driver receives a camera alert there is a "Not There" button in the client. A This button will not instantly remove the camera, but submits a "vote" that the camera should be removed. Each time a Wazer uses the "Not There" button for a specific camera , a number of votes equal to that Wazer's current Editing Rank is returned to submitted. Each time a non-approved state after Wazer passes the camera they can submit their votes. Votes are counted once the sum of driving session during which the ranks of vote was cast is processed by the Waze servers. '''uniqueNOTE:''' users who reported Wazers with an Editing Rank of zero (0) submit zero votes so their "Not There" reports are in effect ignored. Once the number of votes submitted is greater than equal to or exceeds the the rank Editing Rank of the user Wazer who reported approved the camera, the camera will be '''demoted''' to an un-approved camera. No change will be made in the client until Map Tiles are re-processed after the demotion and those updated tiles are made available to and downloaded by the client. From the Map Editor an editor may delete the now-unapproved camera or it may be approved again. '''NOTE:''' Each vote by each Wazer is counted, so a Wazer with a level 1 editing rank can demote a camera approved by a level 5 editor by reporting "Not There" every day for a week.
=== From the Editor ===
379
edits