User:Atrophicshiner/Guide to toll price mappping

From Wazeopedia

Access

The toll price mapping tool can be found at https://tolls.waze.com/welcome.html.

You need to be registered to use this tool, your Waze credentials will not work by default. Access is restricted due to the complex nature of using the tool and the need for some control to be kept on what data is being submitted for public use. Contact your regional Coordinator to request access.

Welcome tab

Here you will find some announcement, useful information, and other links to related resources.

Toll Prices tab

Open

Toll files have 4 statuses;

  •  production  - a file that has been uploaded and is being used to calculate toll prices in the client
  •  prod old  - a file that has been edited since it was last uploaded, the previous version of this file is being use to calculate prices in the client app
  •  public  - a file that has been made available for all tool users to view and test
  •  private  - a file that only yourself, the creator, can see and test.

Using the My Files and Public buttons or the search box you can filter files as required. You can also  load  a file for you to view and edit a local copy, or load a file into the  playground  for testing. You can only  delete  a file you have created.

Save and export

The large text box should display all of the input toll data that will be saved within the toll file, this is saved as a minified JSON file.

You should choose a name that best reflects the toll(s) that as mapped in the file. The suggested naming convention is Country_State_Area (example: US_CS_Downtown). You should consult with your community on what is standard is being used as toll files can be a single toll in a single direction, or all tolls within a state, or even a country.

When you save a file you can also select whether to  make public  and / or  load to playground  for testing.

Clear All

This clears all current tolls showing in the edit area. It does not delete files, nor remove loaded data from the playground.

If you have not saved your work and clear the data it can not be retrieved.